UC4 chrome-plated electric bell front viewFeatured1 / 9

Swipe left or right, or use the arrows to view images

Alarm & Electric Bells

UC4 Electric Bells for Schools and Factories

UC4 electric reminder bells with chrome-plated iron gongs, plastic bases and nominal sizes from 2 to 12 inches. The catalogue lists AC 220V versions and warns that standard ringing should stay within 20 seconds per activation.

Specifications

Catalogue modelsUC4-55mm / 75mm / 100mm / 150mm / 200mm / 250mm / 300mm
Nominal inch sizes2 / 3 / 4 / 6 / 8 / 10 / 12 inches
Gong diameters, matching size order55 / 75 / 100 / 150 / 200 / 250 / 300mm
Catalogue working voltageAC 220V; customized voltage on request
Gong materialChrome-plated iron
Base materialPlastic
CoilsDouble copper coils except the 2-inch version (source text)
Standard-version ringing noticeWithin 20 seconds per activation; longer-duty version requires confirmation
PackingCarton

Product Overview

The UC4 range provides a powered ringing signal for school schedules, factory shifts and other reminder tasks. Seven catalogue models run from UC4-55mm to UC4-300mm. Nominal inch sizes and metric gong diameters are listed separately because the labels are not exact inch-to-millimeter conversions. The description specifies double copper coils except on the 2-inch size. A switch or compatible timer controls the supply; a timer is not stated to be included. The source image explicitly cautions against extended ringing on the standard version. If continuous operation is required, request a separately confirmed configuration rather than leaving a standard bell energized.

Key Features

  • Seven nominal size options
  • Chrome-plated gong and plastic base
  • Supply-controlled ringing for reminders
  • Voltage and longer-duty customization can be requested

Frequently Asked Questions

How long can a standard bell ring?+

The catalogue notice recommends ringing within 20 seconds each time and warns that prolonged ringing may damage the bell. Request a confirmed long-duty version if your application needs more.

Does the 2-inch bell have double coils?+

The detailed text explicitly excludes the 2-inch bell from the double-copper-coil statement. Confirm its internal configuration rather than applying the general picture notice to every size.

Is a timer included?+

The source describes ringing when powered and use with a switch. It does not specify an included timer; list any controller or timer requirement in the inquiry.

Are the published coverage areas guaranteed?+

No test conditions or acoustic measurement method are supplied for the image's area estimates. Choose using the required audibility and site conditions, not the area figures alone.

Can voltage or duty cycle be customized?+

The source explicitly offers voltage and longer-ringing customization. Confirm the required voltage, operating schedule, size and quantity before production.

Applications

School timetable reminders, factory shift changes and workplace announcements. Confirm the required timer or switching equipment and electrical installation. No fire-system certification or explosion-proof rating is established by this listing.